Home Paper Education News: BPSSC Bihar Police SI Admit Card 2024: Bihar Police SI...

Education News: BPSSC Bihar Police SI Admit Card 2024: Bihar Police SI Recruitment daroga Bharti exam date bihar sub inspector – BPSSC Bihar SI Admit Card: Bihar Police Sub Inspector Recruitment exam admit card date released


BPSSC Bihar SI Admit Card 2023: Bihar Police Subordinate Service Commission (BPSSC) has released the admit card for the examination for recruitment to 64 posts of Sub Inspector in the Prohibition, Excise and Registration Department and Police Sub Inspector in the Surveillance Department of the state government. The date of completion has been announced. According to the notice issued on the official website of BPSSC bpssc.bih.nic.in, the admit cards of this recruitment examination can be downloaded from January 11, 2024. The recruitment exam will be held on January 28 from 11 am to 1 pm. Candidates must report to the examination center by 9.30 am. There are 63 vacancies for Sub Inspector in the Prohibition Department and one vacancy for Police Sub Inspector in the Surveillance Department. The recruitment will be conducted in three phases – Prelims Exam, Mains Exam and Physical Test.

Bring photo ID along with admit card in the exam.
To appear in the examination at the allotted examination center, along with the e-admit card, you will have to present a valid photo identity card such as Voter ID, Passport, Driving License, PAN Card or Aadhar Card. If the photograph is not clear or not available on the e-admit card, then in such a situation the candidate will also bring 2 (two) photographs (taken within two months) identical to the application form with him to the examination venue.

What should those who are not able to download the admit card do?
Candidates who due to some reason cannot download the e-admit card from the website can download the duplicate e-admit card from the office of Bihar Police Under Service Commission at 5, Harding Road, Patna-800001 on 24.01.2024 from 10 am to 5 pm. Can get admit card. Such candidates can obtain the duplicate e-admit card at their own expense by appearing in person at the above mentioned office of the Commission along with a photocopy of the acknowledgment of their application form and a valid photo identity card.

Written Examination:-
The written examination will be held in two stages – preliminary and main examination. All papers of written examination will be based on multiple choice questions.
– There will be a paper of 200 marks in the preliminary examination in which the total number of questions will be 100 and the duration of the examination will be 2 hours. In this, questions related to general knowledge and contemporary issues will be asked. Candidates scoring less than 30 percent marks will be declared failed for the main examination.
– On the basis of marks obtained in the preliminary examination, successful candidates will be selected 20 (twenty) times the number of vacancies and reservation will be done category wise in order of merit.

Main Written Examination – There will be two papers in the main examination. The first paper will be of 2 hours in general Hindi of 200 marks, there will be 100 questions and it will be mandatory to get minimum qualifying marks of 30 percent. The marks obtained in General Hindi paper will not be included in the merit determination.

(b) The second paper will be related to General Studies, General Science, Civics, Indian History, Indian Geography, Mathematics and mental ability test. The marks of the second paper will be 200 in which the total number of questions will be 100 and the duration of the examination will be 2 (two) hours.

0.2 marks will be deducted for wrong answer in both the written examinations. The answer sheet will be in duplicate, one copy of which will be kept safe with the Commission.

Physical Efficiency Test:
It will be mandatory for the candidates to be successful in the following physical efficiency test.
– race –
For men-
Time limit for one mile race –
6 minutes 30 seconds (Candidates taking more than this time will be declared unsuccessful).

For ladies-
Time limit for one kilometer race –
6 minutes (Candidates taking more than this time will be declared unsuccessful).

– high jump –
For Men – Minimum 4 (four) feet
For women – minimum 3 (three) feet

– long jump –
For Men – Minimum 12 (twelve) feet
For women – minimum 9 (nine) feet

– Shot put –
For men – 16 pound ball
Minimum throw will be 16 (sixteen) feet.
For women – 12 pound ball
Must throw minimum 10 (ten) feet.

How will the final merit be made?
Finally, the merit list of successful candidates will be made on the basis of marks obtained in the main written examination. Only passing in the physical test will be mandatory.