Home Paper CUET: NTA CUET UG application last date extended admission will be available...

CUET: NTA CUET UG application last date extended admission will be available in more than 200 universities – CUET: CUET application last date extended, admission will be available in more than 200 universities, Education News


read on app

CUET UG 2024: National Testing Agency has extended the last date of application for CUET UG. Now applications can be made till 31 March 2024. Students can apply for this entrance examination by visiting cuetug.ntaonline.in. This time, admission will be available in more than 200 universities of the country through CUET UG entrance examination. UGC Chairman M Jagadish Kumar has said that so far 46 Central Universities, 32 State Universities, 20 Deemed-to-be Universities have registered for CUET UG. 96 private universities and 6 government institutions have also registered for CUET UG to offer admission in UG courses. Admission in UG courses of more than 200 universities of the country including DU, BHU, Allahabad University, Jamia will be done through this entrance examination.

CUET UG exam will be held from 15th May to 31st May 2024. CUET UG city slip with exam date and venue will be released from April 30, and admit cards will be released in the second week of May 2024. The examination will be conducted in 13 languages ​​– English, Hindi, Bengali, Telugu, Tamil, Punjabi, Marathi, Gujarati, Assamese, Oriya, Malayalam, Kannada and Urdu. The examination will be held in hybrid mode i.e. examinations will be conducted in both paper-paper and online mode on computer. Instead of attempting 10 papers, this time only a maximum of six papers will be allowed.

The exam dates of May 20 and May 25 are clashing with the election dates but on this issue Professor Kumar has made it clear that there will be no change in the exam dates. However, the exact exam datesheet will be released later.

List of universities giving admission
Aligarh Muslim University
Assam University
Baba Saheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University
Banaras Hindu University
Central Sanskrit University
Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh Central University
Gujarat Central University
Haryana Central University
Central University of Himachal Pradesh
Central University of Jammu Central University of Jharkhand
Karnataka Central University
Central University of Kashmir
Kerala Central University
Odisha Central University
Jab Central University
Central University of Rajasthan
South Bihar Central University
Central University of Tamil Nadu
Dr. Harisingh Gaur University
Guru Ghasidas University
Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Amarkantak, Madhya Pradesh
Jamia Millia Islamia
Jawaharlal Nehru University
Mahatma Gandhi International Hindi University
Mahatma Gandhi Central University
Manipur University
Maulana Azad National Urdu University
Mizoram University
Nagaland University
National Sanskrit University
North-Eastern Hill University
Pondicherry University
Rajiv Gandhi University and Affiliated Colleges
Sammakka Sarakka Central Tribal University
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University
Sikkim University
Tezpur University
University of English and Foreign Languages
Tripura University
Allahabad University
Delhi University
University of Hyderabad
Visva Bharati University
Click to see complete list