Home Paper Bihar BEd: JPU will organize entrance examination for admission in BEd colleges...

Bihar BEd: JPU will organize entrance examination for admission in BEd colleges of Bihar – Bihar BEd: JPU will organize entrance examination for admission in BEd colleges of Bihar, Education News


read on app

This time, Jaiprakash University will conduct the joint entrance examination conducted before admission in B.Ed colleges across Bihar. Raj Bhavan has made JPU the nodal. The Vice Chancellor gave this information in the meeting organized with the principals of B.Ed colleges. In the meeting held with the principals of teacher training colleges in the Vice-Chancellor’s cell, the Vice-Chancellor gave many important instructions. The meeting was presided over by Vice Chancellor Prof. Pramendra Kumar Vajpayee. Show cause has also been issued to the absent principals. Principals of all teacher training colleges requested to appoint university representatives in their colleges. The Vice Chancellor accepted their request and said that all teacher training colleges will soon get new University Representatives (URs).

Three-member committee formed to implement four-year curriculum
The Vice Chancellor gave the responsibility of forming a committee of three teacher training colleges to the Registrar Koshang to implement the four-year curriculum. The committee will submit its report in fifteen days. The report will be about the preparations for NAAC of all the colleges. The committee includes Principal Baikunth Teacher Training College, Amlori, Siwan Dr. Shyam Shankar Pandey, Principal Shyam Sai Institute of Education, Mairwa, Siwan Dr. Pradeep Kumar Singh and Principal Prateek B.Ed College, Jiradei Siwan Dr. Ranjan Kumar Sharma.

Show cause from the principal of a B.Ed college
The Principal of Poonam Shahi Teacher Training College has been asked the reason why he did not attend the pre-scheduled meeting, so why should not action be taken against him as per rules. On this occasion, CCDC Prof Harishchandra, Registrar Prof Ranjit Kumar and principals of twelve teacher training colleges and secretaries of some colleges were also present.

Admission takes place in these B.Ed colleges of the division
After passing the entrance exam, Prakash B.Ed Colleges of Chapra, Siwan and Gopalganj, Baniyapur, Janardan Teacher Training College Bangra Daudpur, Solanki B.Ed College Chapra, Ramadhar Singh Teachers Training College Ekma, Vasudev Singh Memorial College Mashrak, Mathura Singh Teachers Training College, Baikunth Teachers Training College Almori Siwan, Shubhawanti Institute of Education, Gorakh Singh College Maharajganj, AYT Teachers Training College Guthni, Prateek College of Education Tefan, Rajendra Kishori B.Ed College Bhagwanpur, Acharya Drona Institute of Teachers Training, Shyam Sai Institute of Education Mairwa, Maharani Poonam Sahi B.Ed. College Hathua, SR Training College Mirganj and Gautam B.Ed College Bhaismara, Gadkha will be admitted.